2017-18 AUS men's hockey awards and all-stars announced

2017-18 AUS men's hockey awards and all-stars announced

StFX forward Chase Marchand was named the Atlantic University Sport most valuable player. 

Other AUS major award winners announced today were UNB's Kris Bennett from, who was named rookie of the year; UNB's Randy Gazzola, who was named the league's most sportsmanlike player, as well as, the student-athlete community service award; and StFX's head coach Brad Peddle who was named the AUS coach of the year.

For UPEI, senior defenseman, Ryan MacKinnon, was named first team all-star in his final AUS season. Freshman forward, Kameron Kielly, was named 

First Team All-Stars:

G - Chase Marchand, StFX
D - Jagger Dirk, StFX
D - Ryan MacKinnon, UPEI
F - Hunter Garlent, Saint Mary's
F - Stephen Harper, Acadia
F - Michael Clarke, StFX


All-Rookie Team:

G - Rylan Parenteau, UNB

D - Dylan Diperna, Saint Mary's

D - Santino Centorame, StFX

F - Kris Bennett, UNB

F - Kameron Kielly, UPEI

F - Jake Coughler, Saint Mary's